Nativity Sign

My Mom used to set this Avon Nativity scene up in our house when I was young.  At some point when I was in my twenties she passed it on to me.  It brings back so many fond memories of the Holidays when I was young.  Through the years I’ve made many more memories setting it up with my own daughters.  

The past few years I’ve intended to make a sign to hang above the Nativity.  This year I finally got it done.  I love the reminder….Christ our Savior is born!

About southernflaircrafts

I am a very busy wife and mother of two beautiful little girls. I work part-time in a flexible position as an Office Administrator for a financial advisory firm; I love the work I do and am especially grateful that it allows me to be a Mom first. I love to create!! Although I think my creativity was born with my first child, before children I would not have considered myself very creative. My mind is always wandering ahead to my next project, whether it's woodworking, sewing, paitning, or crafting with my kids. I also love blog-hopping (and blogging - I'm learning as I go); sometimes I see things I know I have got to make or I see a great creation and am insprired with ideas of my own. I especially like projects that rescue some treasure that would otherwise become another victim of the landfill.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

