Cabinet Holiday Decor

Check out my latest rescue!!  I have been cleaning out, rearranging, and purging (unusual for me since I like to keep everything).

These little guys ended up in my donate pile…  Anyone remember these?


I’ve also been a decorating fiend!  We put our trees up mid-November and I’ve been adding some sort of Holiday decor almost every day since.  Every other room in the house is decorated – the kitchen needed some too!  

As always I challenge myself to find something creative from around the house to achieve a  unique look.  Here’s what I came up with:


I saved the paper plate holders from the donate pile and got to work.  Here’s how:

1. Spray paint the plate holders.

2. Tie bells to jute string.

3. Make burlap bows.

4. Thread organza ribbon through the wicker.

5. Hot glue everything on.  

6. Attach to the cabinets by taping (I used clear strapping tape) the organza ribbon to the inside of the cabinet. 


I like the rustic feel – they add just the right amount of Holiday cheer to the kitchen.

Do you have any unique decorating ideas to share? 

About southernflaircrafts

I am a very busy wife and mother of two beautiful little girls. I work part-time in a flexible position as an Office Administrator for a financial advisory firm; I love the work I do and am especially grateful that it allows me to be a Mom first. I love to create!! Although I think my creativity was born with my first child, before children I would not have considered myself very creative. My mind is always wandering ahead to my next project, whether it's woodworking, sewing, paitning, or crafting with my kids. I also love blog-hopping (and blogging - I'm learning as I go); sometimes I see things I know I have got to make or I see a great creation and am insprired with ideas of my own. I especially like projects that rescue some treasure that would otherwise become another victim of the landfill.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

