Life Ring Ornaments

Ashton is redecorating her room with a nautical theme & wanted her tree to match.  We still need to paint the pink wall behind the tree (can’t wait until it’s done so we can reveal – it’s my favorite room now or will be when the pink is gone).  My goal as always was to spend little to no money on her ornaments so we set out to see what we could come up with around the house.  

We found inspiration for the life ring ornaments here.

I couldn’t find any small styrofoam rings but I found some unfinished wood curtain rings in a box in my craft room – even better – they were FREE (although I’m sure I paid something for them when I bought them – probably clearance though because that’s the way I roll).


To make the ornaments, I took the hardware off the rings, painted the m white with acrylic paint, cut natural jute rope a little larger than the ring, and navy duck tape then assembled by taping the jute to the ring. 




Aren’t they so cute?  

About southernflaircrafts

I am a very busy wife and mother of two beautiful little girls. I work part-time in a flexible position as an Office Administrator for a financial advisory firm; I love the work I do and am especially grateful that it allows me to be a Mom first. I love to create!! Although I think my creativity was born with my first child, before children I would not have considered myself very creative. My mind is always wandering ahead to my next project, whether it's woodworking, sewing, paitning, or crafting with my kids. I also love blog-hopping (and blogging - I'm learning as I go); sometimes I see things I know I have got to make or I see a great creation and am insprired with ideas of my own. I especially like projects that rescue some treasure that would otherwise become another victim of the landfill.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

