Christmas Tree Box

We are in full fledge decorating mode!!  Last year we built one of these boxes out of reclaimed fencing for the living room tree; this year we decided to ditch all the tree skirts so the foyer tree got ‘boxed’ too.  


I used this pile of wood…

I measured the tree stand…(sorry about the blurry picture).

I cut 8 pieces of reclaimed fencing, 4 scrap pieces (about 1 X 1) for the corners then screwed it all together (it’s just 4 sides – no bottom). I recommend putting it together before setting up your tree – I put three sides of this together first then had to finish it under the tree (not good on the back).  

I love the boxes!!  I’ll post better pictures of the trees once they are completely decorated.  

I’m so excited for the Holidays!!!

About southernflaircrafts

I am a very busy wife and mother of two beautiful little girls. I work part-time in a flexible position as an Office Administrator for a financial advisory firm; I love the work I do and am especially grateful that it allows me to be a Mom first. I love to create!! Although I think my creativity was born with my first child, before children I would not have considered myself very creative. My mind is always wandering ahead to my next project, whether it's woodworking, sewing, paitning, or crafting with my kids. I also love blog-hopping (and blogging - I'm learning as I go); sometimes I see things I know I have got to make or I see a great creation and am insprired with ideas of my own. I especially like projects that rescue some treasure that would otherwise become another victim of the landfill.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

