Little Lemonade Cart

Isn’t this the cutest little cart? I probably should have staged it, but it’s late & I’m too excited to share.  I have a few finishing touches to add then it will be ready to sell at the upcoming NV Dream Market.    
I absolutely LOVE building things from scraps.  With the exception of the top and the wheels, this is made entirely of scrap wood from our pump shed build.  In fact, my father-in-law thought he would be helpful and haul the scraps to the back of the property (to the bon fire pile).  WHAT?!?!?!  I surely drove myself back there, rummaged through that big heap and loaded my car.  I keep trying to tell him that I’ll use any scraps over 1″ long HAHAHA.  

I think it needs a little towel bar or hook and a chalk board sign.  What do you think?

 

About southernflaircrafts

I am a very busy wife and mother of two beautiful little girls. I work part-time in a flexible position as an Office Administrator for a financial advisory firm; I love the work I do and am especially grateful that it allows me to be a Mom first. I love to create!! Although I think my creativity was born with my first child, before children I would not have considered myself very creative. My mind is always wandering ahead to my next project, whether it's woodworking, sewing, paitning, or crafting with my kids. I also love blog-hopping (and blogging - I'm learning as I go); sometimes I see things I know I have got to make or I see a great creation and am insprired with ideas of my own. I especially like projects that rescue some treasure that would otherwise become another victim of the landfill.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

