Wood Tote

20131106-085023.jpg
I’m participating as a vendor in a local fundraiser/shopping event called unWINEd (how fun is that?) presented by the Junior Auxiliary of Abbeville. It’s coming up in a big hurry so I’ve been creating like mad to prepare.

Many years ago, I saw a wooden tool box at an antique store and filed it in the back of my mind with all the other ‘to make someday’ projects. Now I’ve made one WOO HOO!!

I was inspired by this post at Beyond the Picket Fence (excellent blog – check it out), and because my youngest daughter’s class was asked to donate an item to a ‘tailgating’ themed gift basket to raffle. I thought this would be a fun way to hold all the condiments for a tailgate party (ketchup, mustard, mayo, BBQ, etc); I even added a bottle opener (just in case).

Here’s some pictures of the process. I used salvaged fence pickets, cheap acrylic paint and two coats of clear coat.

20131111-004500.jpg

20131106-084908.jpg

20131106-084939.jpg

20131106-085001.jpg

20131106-085044.jpg

20131106-085059.jpg

20131111-005310.jpg
Thank you for stopping by.

I’ve really neglected my blog. Between school and extracurricular activities, my girls keep me on the go. I still find time to create, I just never get pictures. I’ve made so much lately, I’m working on taking pics and writing posts stay tuned for more…

About southernflaircrafts

I am a very busy wife and mother of two beautiful little girls. I work part-time in a flexible position as an Office Administrator for a financial advisory firm; I love the work I do and am especially grateful that it allows me to be a Mom first. I love to create!! Although I think my creativity was born with my first child, before children I would not have considered myself very creative. My mind is always wandering ahead to my next project, whether it's woodworking, sewing, paitning, or crafting with my kids. I also love blog-hopping (and blogging - I'm learning as I go); sometimes I see things I know I have got to make or I see a great creation and am insprired with ideas of my own. I especially like projects that rescue some treasure that would otherwise become another victim of the landfill.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

