Lemonade Stand

20120429-190612.jpg

Isn’t this the cutest lemonade stand? My girls LOVE it. This is a project from March – we needed a booth for our Girl Scout cookie sales. One afternoon I had an epiphany – rather than making a different booth each year, I could make a lemonade stand for my Girls and our Girl Scout Troop could use it each year for our cookie booth (so it would need to be transportable in my vehicle). And, I could be a good Girl Scout and reuse materials we already had around…fence pickets from a very tall fence that was surrounding the patio when we purchased our home (lucky for me, my husband thought it would be a good idea to keep them around just in case – YEAH)

We had some of the materials (fence pickets, pieces of 2 x 2, and screws); we purchased 4 – 2 x 2s, and 2 cabinet pulls (for handles) at Lowes, casters – 2 locking, and 2 swivel from Harbor Freight (we spent about $30 total – casters are kind of expensive). I drew the plans, and started the project and my husband Lance was good enough to help out (and shop for materials) – thanks Lance. 20120425-121109.jpg

As you can see, it became a family project (and as you can see, our garage is a mess).

20120425-121118.jpg

Here is the booth decorated for Girl Scout cookie sales. My friend Nicki (and one of our Girl Scout Moms), is our decorating DIVA!! She has the greatest ideas (she’s really good at putting all of Moms & Girls ideas together). I can build it; she can make it look FAB.

20120425-113945.jpg

As you can see, this year we went with a camp theme – Camp WannabuyCOOKIES (that’s what the sign on top says). Don’t you love the moss? The Girls LOVED it!!

Cookie sales are over for this year, so it’s back to being a lemonade stand. Here’s the Girl’s having their first lemonade stand of the year.

20120425-114126.jpg

Peyton and Ashton want to re-decorate for their lemonade stand business so we’re in the process of taking this year’s Girl Scout decor down. How do you think the Girls should decorate?

Stay tuned for the new look…

Tammy

About southernflaircrafts

I am a very busy wife and mother of two beautiful little girls. I work part-time in a flexible position as an Office Administrator for a financial advisory firm; I love the work I do and am especially grateful that it allows me to be a Mom first. I love to create!! Although I think my creativity was born with my first child, before children I would not have considered myself very creative. My mind is always wandering ahead to my next project, whether it's woodworking, sewing, paitning, or crafting with my kids. I also love blog-hopping (and blogging - I'm learning as I go); sometimes I see things I know I have got to make or I see a great creation and am insprired with ideas of my own. I especially like projects that rescue some treasure that would otherwise become another victim of the landfill.
This entry was posted in For Kids, Un-junked and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Lemonade Stand

  1. Nicki says:

    The Lemonade Stand is a hit!!!! Can we make one for the Adults too??

  2. Pingback: Rustic Wood Boxes Made with Reclaimed Wood |

Leave a Reply

