Hello world!

Welcome to Southernflaircrafts.wordpress.com; my blog for crafters. My name is Tammy Duhon and I am a craft addict!!

I love to create just about anything; painting, sewing, woodworking, making jewelry, etc. My mind is always working ahead with ideas for future projects (sometimes it’s hard for me to keep up). I love to share those ideas, and try projects and ideas shared by others.

I have a husband who is tolerant of my craft addiction, and two wonderful daughters who I sometimes talk into helping me (and sometimes bribe).

I work a part-time job as the Office Administrator for a Financial Advisory firm, that allows me flexibility to spend time with my kids and be home for them before and after school. I just spent most of the last two weeks off with them for Christmas break. That means two weeks of projects, YEAH!!

The first project was cleaning out (purging) the piles in my craft room, which came dangerously close to looking as if it belonged to a hoarder. I’m almost done, then I’ll post pictures. I’m pretty proud of my craft room; my tolerant husband helped me put it together last year. I can’t wait to share photos and get additional ideas from anyone (Dana) that might read my blog. (And, I can’t wait to use the room as a craft room again now that I can once-again find work surfaces – lol).

I’ve always wanted to start a blog even if I only have one or two followers (I’m sure I can get one or two of my friends to follow my blog).

It may take me a while to get the hang of the blog-thing, but I’m very determined!! Eventually I’ll post pictures and project tutorials, and link to my Etsy store, and my Facebook page. First things first, let’s see if I can post my first blog entry…

Until next time,
Tammy

20120104-002503.jpg

About southernflaircrafts

I am a very busy wife and mother of two beautiful little girls. I work part-time in a flexible position as an Office Administrator for a financial advisory firm; I love the work I do and am especially grateful that it allows me to be a Mom first. I love to create!! Although I think my creativity was born with my first child, before children I would not have considered myself very creative. My mind is always wandering ahead to my next project, whether it's woodworking, sewing, paitning, or crafting with my kids. I also love blog-hopping (and blogging - I'm learning as I go); sometimes I see things I know I have got to make or I see a great creation and am insprired with ideas of my own. I especially like projects that rescue some treasure that would otherwise become another victim of the landfill.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Hello world!

  1. Mr WordPress says:

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

  2. Nicki says:

    Loving you Blog!!! Keep them coming!!!

Leave a Reply

